#EOTD: Warm neutrals

Ciao ragazze! Questo post è programmato, dato che entrambe siamo di nuovo in giro per l’Europa! Questo è un trucco che ho creato perció qualche giorno fa, ma lo chiameremo comunque “Eye of the day ” ahahah! Vi piace?

Hi girls! This is a scheduled post, since both of us are somewhere around Europe right now! This is a look I created a few days ago, but we are still gonna call it “Eye of the day”! ahahah Do you like it?

eyeoftheday collage thebeautybeans
Queste foto sono state scattate con illuminazione naturale!
These pictures have been taken in natural daylight!

Ho voluto chiamarlo warm neutrals perchè ho usato solo colori neutri (per lo piú shimmer, eccetto che per la piega e la “base” per neutralizzare la palpebra) che già di per sè sono colori caldi, e vi ho aggiunto -spero che dalla foto renda bene come dal vivo- un tocco (ma proprio un tocco) di colore/calore usando varie tonalità di ombretti aranciati e rosati, mischiati tra loro.

I decided to give this look this name “Warm neutrals” because I used only neutral shades (mostly shimmery, except for the crease and the base to neutralise the lid) that are warm, and I added – I really hope it shows up well in photos like it did “live”- a tiny bit (very tiny!) of color and warmth by mixing a few orange and pink eyeshadows.

eyeoftheday thebeautybeans

Thumbs up for freckles! 😛

La cosa peró che completa davvero questo trucco è a mio parere l’eyeliner. Ho scelto una linea abbastanza sottile e molto, molto allungata. Per questo motivo non ho esagerato con il mascara e ho mantenuto le sopracciglia piene ma non cariche, anche perchè sono già abbastanza scure. Il focus deve essere su ombretto e eyeliner.

What really completes the look is however the eyeliner. I chose a thin, long line. This is why I didn’t put on much mascara and didnt’ fill my eyebrows too much (they are already pretty dark). I really wanted the focus to be on the eyeshadow and liner.

Volete sapere cos’ho usato per questo trucco? 🙂

Do you wanna know what I used for this make-up look? 🙂

– Avon Anew eyeshadow primer

– Avon Anew in Shimmering Walnut

Avon Anew shimmering walnut thebeautybeans

– Zoeva 88 eyeshadow palette

zoeva 88 eyeshadow palette thebeautybeans

– Sleek “Au Naturel”

sleek au naturel thebeautybeans

E ovviamente alcuni prodotti che ho nominato nel nostro post di SMALTIMENTO PRODOTTI ! 🙂

And of course some products I mentioned in our PRODUCTS WE WANT TO USE UP post! 🙂

NYC high definition volume mascara

– Collistar professional liquid eyeliner

– Maybelline expert eyes eyepencil

Io ho abbinato questo trucco ad un viso pulito e naturale (giusto un po’ di correttore, cipria, e un blush leggero) e delle labbra nude. Voi avreste osato un colore un po’ più acceso? Fateci sapere nei commenti che rossetto avreste usato! Un bacione e al prossimo post (programmato! :P)


For this look I chose not to wear too much make-up, so I just applied a bit of concealer, a setting powder and a soft blush. As far as lips, I went for nude lips. Would you have chosen a brighter color? Let us know in the comments which lipstick color would you pair with this look! A big kiss and talk to you in the next -scheduled- post! 😛

The Beauty Beans

 

8 pensieri su “#EOTD: Warm neutrals

  1. Pingback: Review: Sleek “Au Naturel” | The Beauty Beans

Rispondi

